The news article I’ve been waiting for….

December 19, 2008

Emory forgives $20 million of Grady’s debt!

I’d say this was about due from a school with a $5 billion endowment who trains most of their med school interns at Grady.  It is a great step in the right direction. The new CEO has a big task ahead and this shows great promise for both him and Grady’s partners.

And speaking of Emory I’ve finished my first semester there in the MPH program so that means more activity in the writing department from me.  At least until next semester kicks in.

Keep your fingers crossed for Grady.

2 Responses to “The news article I’ve been waiting for….”

  1. Rene Says:

    Congrats on the first semester. How did you like/dislike it?

    • Katy Seib Says:

      Thanks Rene, it was actually great. I can say that now that it’s done and grades are in etc. I survived, did well, and actually really enjoyed the material covered. Looking forward to this semester and getting a practicum in place. Was quite burned out at the end which took me by surprise. Things should be more even keeled this semester with a normal load.


Leave a Reply

